Home > Terms and Conditions

Terms and Conditions

 

The Utah Safety Council provides the utahsafetycouncil.org web site as a service to members of the Utah Safety Council and the public.

Providing your email and contact information allows you to receive a receipt of payment and a confirmation providing detailed course confirmation information. Your contact information will not be sold or distributed.

Utah Safety Council is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for, damages of any kind arising out of use, reference to, or reliance on any information contained within the site. While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, or up-to-date.

Although the Utah Safety Council website may include links providing direct access to other internet resources, including other websites, the Utah Safety Council is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained in these sites.

Links from the Utah Safety Council website to third-party sites do not constitute an endorsement by the Utah Safety Council of the parties or their products and services. The appearance on the website of advertisements and product or service information does not constitute an endorsement by the Utah Safety Council, and the Utah Safety Council has not investigated the claims made by any advertiser. Product information is based solely on material received from suppliers.

Cancelation Policy

If you are unable to attend a training course, you must cancel at least three business days prior to the course for a full refund. Cancellations less than three business days or not requested by 4:00 pm the day before the scheduled class will be charged 50% of class fee. Day of class cancelation or no-shows will be charged the full price of scheduled class. This policy will be enforced, so please plan ahead if you need to change your attendance.

Safety Media Libraries 

Care, use and maintenance of Media Library titles and textbooks is the responsibility of the user. The user accepts responsibility for any costs, loss or damage of any materials loaned. The user agrees to conform to all federal copyright laws. Reproduction of these materials is expressly prohibited. Violation of any condition of usage of materials shall cause the user to be responsible for payment of all actual, incidental and consequential damages or losses. These programs may not be shown at public events where a charge is made to attendees. Reporting any problems with the Media Library titles or textbooks to the Utah Safety Council will be appreciated. To insure against destruction, please keep Videos and DVDs away from heat and moisture and do not show a title suspected of being damaged.

No charge is assessed to members of the Utah Safety Council. Companies that are not members of the Utah Safety Council are responsible for a $25.00 rental fee per title, due at the time of pick up. Out of state customers should refer to the out of state rental policy. Any shipping charges associated with audiovisual loans shall be invoiced to the user. When returning titles, please insure each title for a minimum of $500.00 each. A $5.00 per day late fee will be charged on late titles. The Utah Safety Council reserves the right to withhold service from organizations, agencies or individuals who are in violation of any of these terms.

Time required to ship Media Library titles will be included or charged as part of the rental period. Past due fees on titles are $5.00 per day beginning the first day past due. Media Library rental fees must be paid in advance by credit card. All late charges or lost, damaged or otherwise destroyed videos will be charged to the individual/company's credit card. The user is responsible for all return shipping and handling charges, must insure each video for at least $500.00 and return by either UPS or Certified Mail. 

Out of State Policy and Pricing for Safety Media Presentations

The rental of Utah Safety Council Media Library titles is free of charge to all Utah Safety Council members. Any person, organization or company located in the state of Utah that is not a member may pay $25.00 per video checked out. Non-member entities or individuals outside of Utah, will be charged as follows:

1-4 Titles

  • Seven days or less: $150.00
  • Eight to fourteen days: $250.00

5-10 Titles

  • Seven days or less: $200.00
  • Eight to fourteen days: $300.00 

 

 

  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • IHI Company
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo

POWERED BY LEARNINGCART